2022-2

MAHATMA EDUCATION SOCIETY'S

DC COLLEGE OF ARTS, SCIENCE AND COMMERCE, RASAYANI

Date: 20/6/2022

Constitution of Students' Council

In pursuant to directives issued in notification dated 26 October 2018, from Higher and Technical Department, Government of Maharashtra, Mumbai under section no 99. (3) from (a) to (g), we have constituted college student committee of the following category students and NSS Programme Officer, Director, Sports and Physical Education and a Senior teacher as Co-ordinator of the Students' Council as a permanent invitee under section 99.3 (a) to (g) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act 2016.

List of Students' Council Members

S. no	Name of the member		Class	Designation/Position	Sign.
1.	Dr. Lata Menon	-	-	Chairperson	latour
2.	Mr. Binit Kumar	Commerce	- 4	Vice-Principal	Doin
3.	Ms. Harshita Singh	Commerce	- "	Faculty Coordinator	
4.	Mr. Jay Thakur	Commerce	T.Y.B.M.S.	President	Aastelle
5.	Ms. Bhavika Goyal	Science	S.Y. M.Sc	Secretary, M.Sc OC Department Representative	Boyal.
6.	Ms. Kalavati Upadhayay	Arts	-	NSS Programme Officer	(aloual)
7.	Mr. Hardik Dave	Commerce	-	Sports and Physical Education	Dave
8.	Ms. Aadira Anoopkumar	Science	T.Y.B.Sc.	Lady Representative, B.Sc. Department	Acturo.
9.	Ms. Sawant Srushti Satyawan	Science	T.Y.B.Sc.	Category Representative	Sautha .
10.	Mr. Karthik Sherugar	Commerce	T.Y.B.M.S.	Cultural Representative	tarlie.
11.	Ms. Kritika Wagh	Commerce	T.Y.B.Com.(A & F)	Sports Representative	K. Wagh
12.	Mr. Hemant Jha	Commerce	T.Y.B.M.S	NSS Representative	0
13.	Mr Siddharth Shinde	Commerce	S.Y.B.M.S.	B.M.S. Department Representative	hovel
14.	Ms Pallavi Chandavat	Commerce	T.Y.B.Com.	B.Com. Department Representative &	Prince In the

				Class Panyagontation	
15.	Ms. Aayushi Baraskar	Commerce	S.Y.B.Com.(A & F)	Class Representative B.Com. (A & F) Department Representative	J. Car
16.	Ms. Prema Mhato	Commerce	S.Y M.Com	M.Com Department Representative	
17.	Mr. Prateek Mhatre	Arts	T.Y. B. A.M.M.C	B.A.M.M.C Department Representative	
18.	Ms. Zahara Khandalwala	Arts	T.Y. B. A.	B.A Department Representative	<u></u>
19.	Ms. Shruti Ajit Patil	Science	S.Y.B.Sc.C.S.	B.Sc. CS Department Representative	
20.	Ms. Rutuja More	Science	S.Y.B.Sc.D.S.	B.Sc. DS Department Representative	
21.	Ms. Akshata Patil	Science	S.Y. M.Sc. I.T.	M.Sc. IT Department A.Pasi	工
22.	Ms. Aarti Patil	Science	S.Y.H.S.	H.S. Department Representative	, `

Objective of Students' Council

Students' Council is an organization conducted by students and supervised by the college. The purpose of the student council is to give students an opportunity to develop leadership by organizing and carrying out college activities and service projects. In addition to planning events that contribute to college spirit and community welfare, the student council is the voice of the student. They share student ideas, interests and concerns with the college community. The function of the student council is based upon parliamentary procedures. Ideas are presented, voted upon and confirmed by the student body president. Any student that is interested in leadership, organizational behaviour, event planning or becoming more involved in the college are welcome to become involved.

Faculty Co-ordinator

Principal